Upload and operation fine – but not on live site

Home Forums Use Any Fonts Upload and operation fine – but not on live site

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    George

Hi, sorry I’m not a developer so I’m muddling my way through. I installed Use Any Font, and used my chosen font in the page editor. All was well, it updated the page just fine. But when I navigate to my site as any other person would, the font is not the one I’ve implemented. Any advice appreciated (bare in mind I know nothing so be as obvious and brutal as you like)

thanks

George

George

Just to say I’ve been going through the known issues. I’ve definitely assigned the font (it’s showing in my admin preview). I have never heard of Cufon, which would suggest that I haven’t uploaded or used it, and if I have I’d have no idea how to take it away.

I don’t see the server connectivity test in the interface?

I’ve tried changing the additional settings to see if it makes a difference but no.

George

Last update; I must be missing something simple because I’ve just noticed that the font is working on my contact page but not on my home page.

Dinesh
    Keymaster

Hi George,

Can you please send me your site url as well ?

Thanks

George

Hi Dinesh,

Thanks for getting back to me. It’s georgekarellas.com

Dinesh
    Keymaster

Hi George,

Found your issue here. It is due to cross domain. Your site url goes like this http://georgekarellas.com/ but the font is loading from http://66.147.244.245/~georgeq2/. It should go with same path.

Did you recently change the server location ? If so, can you please deactivate and reactivate the plugin again ?

Also, you have kept 2 fonts with same name. Please delete it if it is duplicate. Or give another name. This might create conflict during font assign.

Thanks

George

Hi Dinesh,